List of Research Council Members - 2005-2007

| No. | Name | Post |
|-----|---|---------------|
| 1 | Prof. V S Raju, | Chairman |
| 2 | Prof. B B Pandey, | Member |
| | IIT, Kharagpur, | |
| 3 | Prof. H C Mehandiratta, | Member |
| | IIT, Roorkee, | |
| 4 | Dr. N Lakshmanan, | Member |
| | Director, SERC, | |
| 5 | Shri V K Venugopalan, | Member |
| | Chief Engineer, DDG (D&V), Representing DGBR, | |
| 6 | Shri N S Jain, | Member |
| | Chief Engineer, | |
| | MoRTH, Representing DGRD, | |
| 7 | Shri Santosh Nautiyal, | Member |
| | Chairman, NHAI, | |
| 8 | Shri V K Mathur, | Member |
| | Director, CBRI, | |
| 9 | Shri S N Sharma, | Member |
| | Head, RPBD, CSIR | |
| 10 | Shri S A Reddy, | Member |
| | Gammon India, | |
| 11 | Dr. P K Nanda, | Member |
| | Director, CRRI | |
| 12 | Dr. V.K.Sood, | Secretary, RC |
| | CRRI | |