Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Research Council

The Research Council has been constituted with the following composition w.e.f 01-09-2020 validity of 3 years

S. No. Name and Address Post
1 Prof. P.K. Sikdar
(Former Prof. IIT, Bombay & Director, CSIR-CRRI) President,
Ambassador M/s International Consultants and Technocrats PVt. Ltd.,
A-8 & A-9, Green Park, New Delhi-110016
2 Prof. K Sudhakar Reddy
Department of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur - 721302
External  Member
3 Prof. (Mrs.) G Madhavi Latha
Geotechnical Engineering Group Department of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Science (lISc) C V Raman Avenue Bangalore - 560012
External Member
4 Dr. M. Parida
Professor Department of Civil Engineering and Deputy Director
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee - 247667
External Member
5 Dr. D.T. Thube
Chief Engineer Mumbai Metropolitan Regional Development Authority (MMRDA)
Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400051
External Member
6 Dr. (Mrs) Esther Malini
General Manager Head — Contarcts & Claims L & T
Infrastructure Development Proejcts Limited
Old No. 8, New No. 66 Fourth Main Road, Gandhinagar, Adyar Chennai - 600020
External Member
7 Shri S. K. Nirmal
Secretary General IRC and Chief Engineer
Ministry of Road Transport & Highways Kama Koti Road Sector 6, R K Puram New Delhi - 110022
Agency Representative
8 Prof. Swagata Basu
Department of Civil Engineering
Indian Institute of Technology Powai Mumbai - 400076
DG’s Nominee
9 Dr N. Gopalakrishnan
Director CSlR-Central Building Research Institute
Roorkee - 2417 667
Sister Laboratory
10 Prof. Maonoranjan Parida
Director CSIR-Central Road Research Institute
Delhi-Mathura Road, P.O. CRRI New Delhi -110 025
11 Shri Mayank Mathur
Principal Scientist Technology Management Directorate (II)
Council of Scientific and Industrial Research Rafi Marg New Delhi - 110001
CSIR Hqrs. Invitee
12 Dr. Vasant G. Havanagi
Chief Scientist Geotechnical Engineering Division,
CSIR Central Road Research Institute, Delhi Mathura Road New Delhi - 110025


Research Council Members during 2017-2020

Research Council Members during 2013-2017

Research Council Members during 2010-2013

Research Council Members during 2007-2010

Research Council Members during 2004-2007


Minutes of 126th meeting of CSIR-CRRI Research Council Minutes of 125th meeting of CSIR-CRRI Research Council Minutes of 124th meeting of CSIR-CRRI Research Council Minutes of 123rd meeting of CSIR-CRRI Research Council